Bood Mooster

I had a rough day at work. 

After having unexpected changes in our schedule, no lunch break, my foot stomped on, and being told off by a second grader (yes! a very angry and very sad second grader), I was holding some serious tension in my shoulders, and was ready to call it quits.

Thank goodness I can find humorous relief at home.  After venting to my wonderfully patient husband, I decided to have a little fun with the pooches.  There is nothing like watching a dog lick peanut butter off of its nose to lift your mood! 

Well, maybe two dogs licking peanut butter off their noses!

After a good laugh and some Thai-Style Tofu & Noodles,

I found the ultimate mood booster (or bood mooster if you know what I mean!):

Say 10 Positive Things Out Loud  No matter how small and simple these things may seem, this is bound to boost your mood!

1) Tomorrow is Friday!

2) I can wear a tennis shoe instead of a surgical shoe!

3) I have a wonderful, loving husband!

4) I can sleep in on Saturday!

5) I am going to buy a new house this year!

6) I am healthy and thriving!

7) I have an amazing family!

8) I can wear jeans and dress up like my favorite storybook character for work tomororw!

 (Hmm…  Harry?  Or, Hermione?)

9) I laugh every day at work!

10) I have crisp, clean sheets on my bed!

It may sound cheesy, but it works! 

And P.S…  never underestimate the luxury of crisp, clean sheets!!!

What do you do when you are in need of some serious mood boosting? 

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Bood Mooster

  1. Jamie

    Seriously, there is nothing better than having a pedicure and then going to bed on crisp, clean sheets! I didn’t hear about the 2nd grader, you’ll have to fill me in.

  2. It is the BEST! The second grader wrote me a very sweet apology letter today. He is sorry for being so “rood” 🙂

  3. Pingback: Toooday is Friiiiiday, and I’m so haaaapy! « Happy Heart, Happy Mind

  4. Kim

    I agree 100% with Jaime. A pedicure, manicure, massage, buying something new and girly no matter how small always makes me feel like a new person. I think taking time to take care of yourself is so infrequently done in a teacher’s life – this must be why we are so easy to please. grin

Leave a Reply

